16 Democratic Assembly Members Voted Against the Liberty Act

On Monday, the New York State Assembly voted on sweeping legislation to protect New York’s immigrant population. Sponsored by Assemblyman Francisco Moya, the New York State Liberty Act will ensure the fair and ethical treatment of New Yorkers by providing clarity and certainty for state and local officials in interaction with all citizens, including our immigrant populations. Although the bill passed, 16 Democrats voted against the Liberty Act. This is unacceptable, and reflects a lack of support for New York’s immigrant communities.

Please Tweet at these Assembly members and ask them why they didn't support legislation to protect immigrant New Yorkers!

Sample Tweet: .@INSERT-TWITTER-HANDLE, I am disappointed you did not support the #LibertyAct, please explain why you chose not to protect #immigrant New York #OurNY

Assembly member  District Twitter Handle
Steven Englebright Suffolk @SteveEngles
Brian Barnwell Queens @Barnwell30
Michael Cusick Richmond @Michael_Cusick
Amy Paulin Westchester @AmyPaulin
David Buchwald Westchester @DavidBuchwald
Sandy Galef Westchester, Putnam @SandyGalef
James Skoufis Orange @JamesSkoufis
Didi Barrett Columbia, Dutchess @dinerdialogues
Phil Steck Albany, Schenectady @PhilSteck
Carrie Woerner Saratoga, Washington @AMCarrieWoerner
Billy Jones Clinton, Franklin, St. Lawrence @jonesnyassembly
Anthony Brindisi Herkimer, Oneida @ABrindisi119
Al Stirpe Onondaga @StirpeAl
Pamela Hunter Onondaga @PamelaHunter128 
Mickey Kearns Erie @Mickey_Kearns
Monica P. Wallace Erie @MonicaPWallace